A little bit of This "n" That

A Week of Potential


Here we go back to talking about the dating world.

This next week sees me having to attend social engagments and outings where there will be men.

Hooray.

With three opportunities about to fall into my lap that all have the potential of meeting different forms of the male species Im looking at it as an opportunity to expand my Horizons.

These include:

A night out with my friends at Devilles for their Halloween themed evening.

Melbourne Cup – This could be questionable though depending on the types that attend.

Work Awards Night / Christmas Party.

I think I may need one of the above in preparation though.

Dont get me wrong, Im not expecting to find my soul mate at any of these but I will be on the lookout for potentials to keep me occupied.

Im comparing it to buying a house.

I may be about to hit thirty but in no way shape or form am I ready to buy a house.

A short term lease will do me fine. As long as its clean tidy, has potential eventually and is in a desired location.

Leave a Reply

