A little bit of This "n" That

Be Awesome


After two weeks of moping around, I have decided to face up to reality and get over the Bullshit.

So many people have told me their opinions, given me their ideas and also told me that im stronger than the person I have become recently.

Its so much easier said than done , but now Im having to become the more action less talk woman that I was previously and continue to follow through with that whole ideal.

People telling you that you are awesome, charming, witty and have alot to offer others  is just grand.

BUT you have to believe this yourself as well, because if you dont you will never get over the deluge of the blackness that you have fallen into.

This is the conclusion I am coming to in the recent events that have nastily popped up in my life.

Kicking the Shit to the kerb.

Setting Limitations, not only on myself but to others.

Along with telling myself that I am a good person.

I deserve better.

Dont be sad.

Be Awesome.

Comments on: "Be Awesome" (5)

  1. I love this.
    I try to do this all the time, if I didn’t I’d cry I tell ya!
    Great post 🙂

    • Ive realised im having to do this and i wanted people to know that im gettting there 🙂
      Thanks so much for posting the link for others to read as well x.

  2. Parts of that really resonated with me, as someone who has struggled with self esteem issues at times for most of my life. People can give you all the positive reinforcing comments they can, but if you don’t feel it or believe it none of it will resonate. And even then, there is still a big jump from saying it about yourself and deep down actually feeling or believing it as well.

    Sometimes its a matter of keeping saying it, til you do feel it and believe it and take it on board, or the old “fake it til you make it” 🙂

  3. Love your work, Soia. Love you! Be happy because your smile is awesome.

Leave a Reply

