A little bit of This "n" That

LOVE


LOVE –noun 1. A profoundly tender, passionate affection for another person. 2. A feeling of warm personal attachment or deep affection, as for a parent, child, or friend. 3. Sexual passion or desire. 4. A person toward who love is felt; beloved person; sweetheart. 5. (Used in direct address as a term of endearment, affection, or the like): Would you like to see a movie, love? 6. A love affair; an intensely amorous incident; amour. 7. Sexual intercourse; copulation. 8. (Initial capital letter ) a personification of sexual affection, as Eros or Cupid. 9. Affectionate concern for the well-being of others: the love of one’s neighbour. 10. Strong predilection, enthusiasm, or liking for anything: her love of books. 11. The object or thing so liked: The theatre was her great love. 12. The benevolent affection of God for His creatures or the reverent affection due from them to God. 13. Chiefly Tennis. A score of zero; nothing.

I thought I would give you the definition of the word “Love” as a noun taken from the Dictionary. This is what it says Love is, but sometimes we have our own interpretation of these definitions and either mix them up a little or make one of our own.

I’ve decided to talk about Love this week (yes it’s a soppy subject) but this is because as you remember I previously told you all about “The Talk” So inevitably this was going to pop up at some point. Now we come to the stage in a relationship when you want to work out the key opportunity as such and the right time to say and express that feeling that you have creeping around in your body that just wants to go climb a mountain and shout it from the top it that you are totally in Love with the person that you hold dearest to your heart,( Note that I said IN LOVE ) and you know I’m not talking about your mum.

I’m in two minds about this, in previous relationships it’s become a natural stage of transgression, You meet, you go out, you spend time together, you spend more time together, you can never get enough of you new nearest and dearest, you have “the Talk” and now you feel you are ready to say those three little words.

I honestly can’t think of three other words that can have such an impact on your own life or someone else’s in such a way that you have to think about them before you say it.

Don’t get me wrong, you all know im a bit of a hard nut, but im actually quite a soppy , emotional kinda gal, and for only the second time in my life have I somehow now ended up in a situation where all I want to do is to tell him exactly these three words.

BUT yes it’s a big but, I have a slight fear of rejection, what if he doesn’t feel the same do we then walk away or do we stay in our relationship and ponder it again in a month or two.

I’m hoping with all body appendages crossed that this isn’t the case especially after a discussion we were having recently that involved me saying “Ooo on that day we would have been together for 3 months” oh yes how sweet (and yes excusing you to go vomit in your mouth slightly … be quick about it and come back) His reply was “Well actually it will be 3 months and two days on that day”.

Seriously boys never remember that shit – EVER.

So that helps me out a little – you reckon?

 It’s amazing that the words “I LOVE YOU” can have so much control over us and how they could shape your life and make a different path in an instant. I know the path I want to walk down but it depends if by saying these words I’m going to have him walking down it with me at the same time.

Comments on: "LOVE" (4)

  1. Actually Shelly, love, love is a verb. Love is a doing word, Fearless on my breath…

  2. Actually yes it is a verb as well, but I chose just to run with noun on this occasion. LIke I said its your own idea of what it represents to you.

Leave a Reply

