A little bit of This "n" That

Friends


So the saying goes – “You can’t choose your Family but you can choose your friends.”

I’m pleased to say I have a very large circle of friends  who all come from different and unique walks of life. It makes me think that everyday the path that they help me build becomes a rainbow of colours from the contribution they make whether it is small or large, it’s always significant.

 These people are the backbone to my life and I’m pleased to say have helped me to become the person that I am.

I know the friends that I can cry to, laugh with, dance with, drink with , or just sit down have a cigarette and a good gossip are always going to be there and from a few recent turns in events I don’t think I have ever appreciated them more than right now.

Having friends is such an important aspect of my life, I know that many of them think I’m a whirlwind making sure that I can try to please everyone all of the time, and I do try sometimes I fail but then other times I’m successful and that reaps the rewards of the awesome friendship seeds that I have sown over my lifetime.

 Over the past 18 months I have been a little lazy and have under-appreciated these people and they have been honest and upfront and told me to knuckle down and pull my head in, in all parts of my life including work, relationships and family.

I have this talent you see of speaking before I think, some may call it “Foot in Mouth Syndrome” and may relate – You may know someone who is exactly like me and also is rather headstrong and doesn’t take criticism too well.

Well, I’m learning and starting to listen more to what people have to say, yes it hurts sometimes but you have to build a bridge and get the fuck over it.

Slowly but surely I know I can do it.

This is only a small blog, but its dedicated to the amazing yes AMAZING people who have made a difference in my life and who I know don’t judge me , tell me like it is and love me for the shit that I can be sometimes.

My Friends I love you.

Leave a Reply

